MusicalMealsA4WEB250

MUSICAL MIDDAY MEALS 12-2PM THURSDAY WEEKLY

Every Thursday – Musical Midday Meals
KATOOMBA RSL CLUB
86 Lurline St, Katoomba, Blue Mountains, Australia

FREE LIVE MUSIC from 12-2pm in the RSL auditorium open to all.

Carvery and Chinese lunch options available for purchase.
Meals – $7 Pensioners and Senior Citizen card holders OR $10 Members & Guests.
Includes FREE Tea and Coffee.

PERFORMER LIST:

• Thurs 4th Oct 2012 – Vic Price (Country & Contemporary Classics)
• Thurs 11th Oct 2012 – Venus2 (Bruce & Di – Electric duo performing classic pop, rock & country)
• Thurs 18th Oct 2012 – Barry Bishop (Half a Century of Vast Hits)
• Thurs 25th Oct 2012 – Amanda & Ed Wylde (Mo Award winning ‘Wyldtimes’ Hits past to present)

• Thurs 1st Nov 2012 – Pete van Sint Jan (Rhythmic acoustic guitar, vocals, Pop/Folk fusion)
• Thurs 8th Nov 2012 – Rachel Laing (Easy listening, jazz, rock, pop, ballads & swing)
• Thurs 15th Nov 2012 – Allan Caswell (Award winning Singer/Songwriter performing with a country influence)
• Thurs 22nd Nov 2012 – Nigel Foote (Songwriting awards winner, 60’s Hits Ballads, originals and guitar instrumentals) & Dawn Egan (Twice nominated ARIA Awards, Celtic Harp, vocals, traditional folk songs)
• Thurs 29th Nov 2012 – Chris Gillespie (Acoustic Singer/Song Writer, Folk)

• Thurs 6th Dec 2012 – Amanda & Ed Wylde (Mo Award winning ‘Wyldtimes’ Hits past to present)
• Thurs 13th Dec 2012 – Venus2 (Bruce & Di – Electric duo performing classic pop, rock & country)
• Thurs 20th Dec 2012 – Barry Bishop (Half a Century of Vast Hits)
• Thurs 27th Dec 2012 – Jazz Ensemble ‘Rubato Trio’ (Favourites & Jazz Standards)

• Thurs 3rd Jan 2013 – Mick Reid (Country, jazz, classics)
• Thurs 10th Jan 2013 – Paul Eastment (Contemporary acoustic classics)
• Thurs 17th Jan 2013 – Bonnie Coady (Hits past to present)
• Thurs 24th Jan 2013 – Poppy and Peter YUM Music (Pop and Rock Hits past to present)
• Thurs 31st Jan 2013 – Snez (Rhythmic acoustic guitar, vocals, Pop/Folk fusion)

• Thurs 7th Feb 2013 – Chris Gillespie (Acoustic Singer/Song Writer, Folk)
• Thurs 14th Feb 2013 (Valentines Day) – Legendary Blue Mountains singer/songwriter Pat Drummond (original music crossing the genres of country, folk, rock and roll, journalism presenting a composite picture of Australia and her people)
• Thurs 21st Feb 2013 – Pete van Sint Jan (Rhythmic acoustic guitar, vocals, Pop/Folk fusion)
• Thurs 28th Feb 2013 – Vic Price (Country & Contemporary Classics)

• Thur 7th Mar 2013 – Venus 2 (Electric duo performing classic pop, rock & country)
• Thur 14th Mar 2013 – Allan Caswell (Award winning Singer/Songwriter performing with a country influence)
• Thur 21st Mar 2013 (Seniors week) – Nigel Foote (Songwriting awards winner, 60’s Hits Ballads, originals and guitar instrumentals) & Dawn Egan (Twice nominated ARIA Awards, Celtic Harp, vocals, traditional folk songs)
• Thur 28th Mar 2013 – Rachael Laing (Easy listening, jazz, rock, pop, ballads & swing)

• Thur 4th Apr 2013 – Mick Reid (Country, jazz, classics, with a touch of chromatic harmonica)
• Thur 11th Apr 2013 – Amanda & Ed Wylde (Mo Award winning ‘Wyldtimes’ Hits past to present)
• Thur 18th Apr 2013 – Snez (Rhythmic acoustic guitar, vocals, Pop/Folk fusion)
• Thur 25th Apr 2013 – N/A due to Anzac Day activities

• Thur 2nd May 2013 – Jazz Ensemble ‘Rubato Trio’ (Favourites & Jazz Standards)
• Thur 9th May 2013 – Pete van Sint Jan (Rhythmic acoustic guitar, vocals, Pop/Folk fusion)
• Thur 16th May 2013 – John “Biff” Mcgee (Ukulele, Irish Folk/easy listening Irish Craic)
• Thur 23rd May 2013 – Bonnie Coady & Sheridan (Bonniedoon Hits past to present & some originals)
• Thur 30th May 2013 – Venus2 (Bruce & Di – Electric duo performing classic pop, rock & country)

• Thur 6th June 2013 – Chris Gillespie (Acoustic Singer/Song Writer, Folk)
• Thur 13th June 2013 – Poppy and Peter YUM Music (Pop and Rock Hits past to present)
• Thur 20th June 2013 – Passion Alive on vocals & John C Hill on keyboard (stylish jazz & blues standards plus quirky jazzed-up re-workings of pop songs from eras gone by)
• Thur 27th June 2013 – Amanda & Ed Wylde (Mo Award winning ‘Wyldtimes’ Hits past to present)

• Thur 4th July 2013 – Vic Price (Country & Contemporary Classics)
• Thur 11th July 2013 – Simon Watts fiddle extraordinaire & Glenn Skarratt on guitar and mandolin (Irish to Jazz, Bluegrass to Latin, Country with a touch of Rock & Blues)
• Thur 18th July 2013 – Rachael Laing (Easy listening, jazz, rock, pop, ballads & swing)
• Thur 25th July 2013 – Legendary Blue Mountains singer/songwriter Pat Drummond (original music crossing the genres of country, folk, rock and roll, journalism presenting a composite picture of Australia and her people)

• Thur 1st Aug 2013 – Venus2 (Bruce & Di – Electric duo performing classic pop, rock & country)
• Thur 8th Aug 2013 – John “Biff” Mcgee (Ukulele, Irish Folk/easy listening Irish Craic)
• Thur 15th Aug 2013 – Francesca Sidoti (Jazz standards, traditional songs and some originals)
• Thur 22nd Aug 2013 – Pete van Sint Jan (Rhythmic acoustic guitar, vocals, Pop/Folk fusion)
• Thur 29th Aug 2013 – Amanda & Ed Wylde (Mo Award winning ‘Wyldtimes’ Hits past to present)

• Thur 5th Sept 2013 – Allan Caswell (Award winning Singer/Songwriter performing with a country influence)
• Thur 12th Sept 2013 – Bronwyn Newcombe (Jazz Standards, classical and original pop songs)
• Thur 19th Sept 2013 – Chris Gillespie (Acoustic Singer/Song Writer, Folk)
• Thur 26th Sept 2013 – Passion Alive on vocals & John C Hill on keyboard (stylish jazz & blues standards plus quirky jazzed-up re-workings of pop songs from eras gone by)

• Thur 3rd Oct 2013 – Bonnie Coady & Sheridan (Bonniedoon Hits past to present & some originals)
• Thur 10th Oct 2013 – Nigel Foote (Songwriting awards winner, 60’s Hits Ballads, originals and guitar instrumentals) & Dawn Egan (Twice nominated ARIA Awards, Celtic Harp, vocals, traditional folk songs)
• Thur 17th Oct 2013 – Snez (Rhythmic acoustic guitar, vocals, Pop/Folk fusion)
• Thur 24th Oct 2013 – Pete van Sint Jan (Rhythmic acoustic guitar, vocals, Pop/Folk fusion)
• Thur 31st Oct 2013 – Barry Bishop (Half a Century of Vast Hits)

• Thur 7th Nov 2013 – Paul Eastment (Contemporary acoustic classics)
• Thur 14th Nov 2013 – Venus2 (Bruce & Di – Electric duo performing classic Pop, Rock & Country)
• Thur 21st Nov 2013 – Mick Reid (Country, Jazz, classics, with a touch of chromatic harmonica)
• Thur 28th Nov 2013 – Francesca Sidoti (Jazz standards, traditional songs and some originals)

• Thur 5th Dec 2013 – Bill Croft (Easy Listening, 60’s & 70’s, Beatles & Classics)
• Thur 12th Dec 2013 – John “Biff” Mcgee (Ukulele, Irish Folk/easy listening Irish Craic)
• Thur 19th Dec 2013 – Amanda & Ed Wylde (Mo Award winning ‘Wyldtimes’ Hits past to present)
• Thur 26th Dec BOXING DAY – Poppy and Peter YUM Music (Pop and Rock Hits past to present)

• Thur 2nd Jan 2014 – Allan Caswell (Award winning Singer/Songwriter performing with a Country influence)
• Thur 9th Jan 2014 – Rachel Laing (Easy listening, jazz, rock, pop, ballads & swing)
• Thur 16th Jan 2014 – Passion Alive on vocals & John C Hill on keyboard (stylish jazz & blues standards plus quirky jazzed-up re-workings of pop songs from eras gone by)
• Thur 23rd Jan 2014 – Pete van Sint Jan (Rhythmic acoustic guitar, vocals, Pop/Folk fusion)
• Thur 30th Jan 2014 – Simon Watts fiddle extraordinaire & Glenn Skarratt on guitar and mandolin (Irish to Jazz, Bluegrass to Latin, Country with a touch of Rock & Blues)

• Thur 6th Feb 2014 – Nigel Foote (Songwriting awards winner, 60’s Hits Ballads, originals and guitar instrumentals) & Dawn Egan (Twice nominated ARIA Awards, Celtic Harp, vocals, traditional folk songs)
• Thur 13th Feb 2014 – Snez (Rhythmic acoustic guitar, vocals, Pop/Folk fusion)
• Thur 20th Feb 2014 – X Chris Gillespie (Acoustic Singer/Song Writer, Folk) – Due to illness replaced by Snez
• Thur 27th Feb 2014 – Stuart Wakely (Irish, Blues, Contemporary, Jazz and instrumentals)

• Thur 6th Mar 2014 – Andy Coady – Irish & Traditional Hits
• Thur 13th Mar 2014 – Venus 2 (Bruce & Di – Electric duo performing classic pop, rock & country)
• Thur 20th Mar 2014 – SENIORS WEEK EVENT – Pat Drummond (Legendary Blue Mountains singer/songwriter (original music crossing the genres of country, folk, rock and roll, journalism presenting a composite picture of Australia and her people)
• Thur 27th Mar 2014 – Lelly K ‘Gypsy Vardo’ (Celtic & Gypsy Folk originals, storytelling and 60’s folk hits)

• Thur 3rd Apr 2014 – Barry Bishop – (Half a Century of Vast Hits)
• Thur 10th Apr 2014 – Chris Stretton (3 way split) – Fingerstyle guitar with smooth vocals and all the hits
• Thur 17th Apr 2014 – Vic Price (Country & Contemporary Classics)
• Thur 24th Apr 2014 – Poppy and Peter YUM Music (Pop and Rock Hits past to present)

• Thur 1st May 2014 – ‘Rubato Trio’ Jazz Ensemble (Favourites & Jazz Standards)
• Thur 8th May 2014 – Biff McGee – (Ukulele, Irish Folk/easy listening Irish Craic)
• Sun 11th May (Mothers Day) Paul Eastment in the restaurant
• Thur 15th May 2014 – Allan Caswell – (Award winning Singer/Songwriter performing with a Country influence)
• Thur 22nd May 2014 – Passion Alive (Monika Rodziewicz) on vocals & Jye Bryant on keys (stylish jazz & blues standards plus quirky jazzed-up re-workings of pop songs from eras gone by)
• Thur 29th May 2014 – ***Please note MMM has been cancelled this week due to a private function.

• Thur 5th June 2014 – Mick Reid – (Country, jazz, classics, with a touch of chromatic harmonica)
• Thur 12th June 2014 – Pete van Sint Jan (Rhythmic acoustic guitar, vocals, Pop/Folk fusion)
• Thur 19th June 2014 – Amanda & Ed Wylde (Mo Award winning ‘Wyldtimes’ Hits past to present)
• Thur 26th June 2014 – Francesca Sidoti (Jazz standards, traditional songs and some originals)

• Thur 3rd July 2014 – Simon Watts fiddle extraordinaire & Glenn Skarratt on guitar and mandolin Glenn Skarratt & Simon Watts (Irish to Jazz, Bluegrass to Latin, Country with a touch of Rock & Blues)
• Thur 10th July 2014 – Venus 2 (Bruce & Di – Electric duo performing classic pop, rock & country)
• Thur 17th July 2014 – Hobo Grace (Cletis Carr & Linda Mizzi, Acoustic Folk with a nod to Country, Blues & Soul))
• Thur 24th July 2014 – Nigel Foote (Songwriting awards winner, 60’s Hits Ballads, originals and guitar instrumentals) & Dawn Egan (Twice nominated ARIA Awards, Celtic Harp, vocals, traditional folk songs)
• Thur 31st July 2014 – Lelly K ‘Gypsy Vardo’ (Celtic & Gypsy Folk originals, storytelling and 60’s folk hits)

• Thur 7th Aug 2014 – Andrew Russell – Rock’n’Roll, Bluegrass & Pop from 30’s through to the 60’s. From Sinatra to Elvis to Hank Williams and beyond!
• Thur 14th Aug 2014 – Stuart Wakely (Irish, Blues, Contemporary, Jazz and instrumentals)
• Thur 21st Aug 2014 – Poppy & Peter “YUM Music” (Pop & Rock Hits past to present)
• Thur 28th Aug 2014 – Biff McGee – (Ukulele, Irish Folk & easy listening Irish Craic)

• Thur 4th Sept 2014 – Snez Musica (Rhythmic acoustic guitar, vocals, Pop & Folk fusion)
• Thur 11th Sept 2014 – Chris Stretton from “3 Way Split” (Irish, Blues, Contemporary Hits, Jazz & instrumentals)
• Thur 18th Sept 2014 – Pete van Sint Jan (Rhythmic acoustic guitar, Pop/Folk fusion)
• Thur 25th Sept 2014 – Passion Alive on vocals & John C Hill on keyboard (stylish Jazz & Blues standards plus quirky jazzed-up re-workings of Pop songs from eras gone by)

• Thur 2nd Oct 2014 – Andy & Bonnie Coady (Hits past to present, Irish, traditional & some originals)
• Thur 9th Oct 2014 – Amanda & Ed Wylde (Mo Award winning ‘Wyldtimes’ Hits past to present)
• Thur 16th Oct 2014 – Bill Croft (Easy Listening, 60’s & 70’s, Beatles & Classics)
• Thur 23rd Oct 2014 – ‘Rubato Trio’ Jazz Ensemble (Favourites & Jazz Standards)
• Thur 30th Oct 2014 – Vic Price (Country & Contemporary Classics)

• Thur 6th Nov 2014 – Legendary Blue Mountains singer/songwriter Pat Drummond (original music crossing the genres of country, folk, rock and roll, journalism presenting a composite picture of Australia and her people)
• Thur 13th Nov 2014 – Barry Bishop – (Half a Century of Vast Hits)
• Thur 20th Nov 2014 – Chris Okunbor – (Acoustic style Delta Blues/Contemporary Folk)
• Thur 27th Nov 2014 – Venus2 (Bruce & Di – Electric duo performing classic pop, rock & country)

• Thurs 4th Dec 2014 – Allan Caswell (Award winning Singer/Songwriter performing with a country influence)