Testimonials

22/07/20 Stephanie Knight The whole series was great 👌 sound was amazing and so much talent 🙌

22/07/20 Patricia Ryn The program looked and sounded beautifully. Thanks

07/07/20 William Andrew Benjamin Bailey Thank you Charity for everything you do for live music!

15/06/20 Peter Long Great work folks, sound was excellent, video stream nice and clear – here’s to the next one 👌‚Ä®and thanks for putting these on Charity Mirow, great way to kick off the week ūüôā

15/06/20 Emailda May Thank you so much for the gig tonight Charity. The set up was brilliant and Linda Mizzi was sublime ‚̧‚̧‚̧

06/06/20 RAPT Thankyou for putting up this memory Charity That was such a lovely gig in a special environment. Here’s hoping that your valuable work in the music industry will return to some normality soon!😊👌

13/06/20 FLAP! That was such a fun night! Glad you’re still bringing the music to the Blue Mountains, nice work Fusion Boutique!

07/06/20¬†Shelter Studios¬†is at¬†Shelter Studios. We’re really proud to be involved in this great initiative, put together by one of our favourite people, Charity from¬†Fusion Boutique Presents. All of these performances will be live streaming from our studio in Katoomba.

06/06/20¬†RAPT¬†Thank you for putting up this memory¬†Charity¬†That was such a lovely gig in a special environment. Here’s hoping that your valuable work in the music industry will return to some normality soon!😊👌

4/06/20 Meg Benson Thanks Blue Mountains City Council, Fusion Boutique Presents, Shelter Studios ‚̧ԳŹ🙏👌🎶😜
Ask Roz Blue Mountains Totally Meg, Fusion did an AMAZING job.

22/05/20 Referencing Jon Cleary Baroque Room Throwback to just one of the many incredible nights Fusion Boutique Presents has bought to the Baroque room and Blue Mountains Community. We look forward to the day we can open the doors and see you all again.

07/04/20 Baroque Room Fusion Boutique Presents has bought to the Baroque Room many a great night, including Paul McDermott & Gatesy, Shane Nicolson, & Kim Churchill just to name a few. We cannot wait to host many more great nights with fusion boutique presents bringing Daniel Champagne, Claude Hay and Katie Noonan to the Baroque room one it is safe. Sign up to their mailing list so you don’t miss out on tickets to a fantastic night out!

17/05/20 No. 14 Lovel St Hostel Katoomba Blue Mountains That was the first time we saw Shaun Kirk, on a total whim and we were blown away and huge fans ever since! Thanks Fusion Boutique Presents for being part of the great Mountains live music scene. xoxo Annette & Gavin

13/05/20 Gary Daley music Thank you Fusion Boutique. What a contribution you’ve made. Looking forward to future endeavours!

Instagram 05/05/20 crookedfiddleband Nearly once a year! Gotta get that average up! Miss your shows and the best people being together for communal music gathering

15/04/20¬†Radio Blue Mountains 89.1 Hi Listeners, RBM’s volunteer organisation are ready and here to help keep small business alive and well during the COVID’s. To that end we are doing free promotion across all media for those businesses that contact us. Today’s feature is local live music event company Fusion Boutique, run by the gorgeous and constantly working Charity Mirow. Charity is well known in the community for organising great events but also for great community engagement, which led to her receiving¬†a BMCAN Creative Leaders Award last year.
With most live gigs cancelled or postponed Fusion Boutique is working with artists, management and venues to move shows and obtain dates away from this uncertain period where needed and where possible.
To help Charity’s business and to support the future of Live music in the Blue Mountains, “LIKE” the Fusion Boutique Facebook page to keep up to date with upcoming events and announcements:¬†www.facebook.com/FusionBoutiquePresents
For more information and to join the mailing list go to:  www.fusionboutique.com.au
Fusion Boutique is supported by Radio Blue Mountains and our shows The Breakfast Show, Blue Mountains Live, Earthly Delights and Biig BoyZ.

11/04/20 Eddie Patton Jon Cleary What a gig! What a band of monster musicians. Great night.

29/03/20 Blackheath Bar & Bistro A massive thank you to all the local and touring artists who have played here and to Fusion Boutique Presents for all the support over the last year and in helping to make this venue what it is. We are thinking of you all at this time and our industries which have been decimated from summer onwards. Much love to all, stay safe and enjoy the tunes! X

Instagram 29/03/20 kimchurchill1 Such a wonderful evening

22/11/19 RE The South Carolina Broadcasters (USA) Deb Howell Such a great show.

17/10/19 RE Jon Cleary Christine Taylor It was a monster show!

17/10/19 RE Jon Cleary Dave Harvey What a night! Thanks again Charity – seems like years ago… xo

24/09/19 RE Jon Cleary Steve Gunning This is going to be THE biggest night of music in the mountains this year. Real blood and guts music. Cannot wait!

18/09/19 Ian Roger Tanner Charity runs events with decency, kindness, taste and great organisational acumen.

23/08/19¬†Marina Brown¬†recommends¬†Fusion Boutique Presents. really good quality gigs in small intimate venues creates a special vibe…friendly and inclusive. highly recommended for a way experience of our unique Blue Mountains hospitality.

13/05/19 Phillip Williams I think you have established both a great vibe within your events (for both the audience and the performers) as well as great reliability in the quality in the acts you select, which i think is largely due to how you organise & look after the acts.

Blackheath Bar and Bistro An excellent night, very much looking forward to what is coming up!

Lona Logan-LoLo¬†Lovely Venue and atmosphere, with the very talented Jordan! Thanks Charity! Awesome night.¬†😁

Instagram 17/08/19 susan_balanceatwork Thank you @jordan.mcrobbie for sharing your talents tonight. Thanks to @fusion_boutique_presents and @blackheathbarandbistro for making it happen. Can’t wait @@fusion_boutique_presents… love what you’re doing for live music in the mountains. Original live music, excellent food, drinks and service – a good time guaranteed!

Shane Nicholson 4/08/19 Margaret Hair And what a great show it was, thoroughly enjoyed it

29/07/19 Blackheath Bar and Bistro We are very excited and proud to be partnering with¬†Fusion Boutique Presents¬†to bring you some quality live music over the coming months and beyond. Watch this space for future “Gigs on Govetts” events.
Kicking this collaboration off on August 17th is Jordan McRobbie @ 7.30pm.
We look forward to seeing you there!

22/07/19 RE Paul McDermott Cathy Dee Great, great show.. smart, sassy, sweet, cutting. Loved it. Saw DAAS in UTas in 1987 and they were raw and ridiculously talented. What longevity! Thanks Fusion for such great shows!

06/07/10 Fusion Boutique presents the Maes at Pigeon Lane 2nd sold out show –¬†Cheryl Adams¬†Was a great night! Thanks for all your hard work making the magic happen¬†Charity.¬†🎼‚̧ԳŹ

30/06/19 RE Nathan Cavaleri Sylvia Ong What a fantastic show! Best show I’ve seen yet. Nathan was brilliant, and so humble and open. Kenny was amazing too. A great show all round. Can’t wait for the next one!

29/06/19 Nathan Cavaleri Barbara Fitzgerald Most awesome and memorable concert!!!!!!!

14/06/19 Sylvia Ong Two fabulous acts! Absolutely first class. Can’t recommend them highly enough. Smith and Jones are just beautiful and so down to earth. Aine Tyrrell is an extraordinary, thought provoking powerhouse!

Archie Roach 28/04/19 Valerie Thompson It really was a very special evening.

Chris Hall Thank you and it certainly was a wonderful concert

Sigismunda Buckingham Incredible. A privilege to be in the audience.

Blue Mountains City Council¬†added¬†8 new photos¬†‚ÄĒ Wonderful solstice celebrations in the winter sunshine in Katoomba today¬†‚ĚĄÔłŹ¬†a great event showcasing the diversity of our local musicians and supporting our local community and businesses. Thanks to our host venues, event organisers and also¬†Carrington Hotel¬†for solstice events and fireworks¬†🎆

11/01/19 Maggie Mulham-Donovan Great gigs. Great hosting by Charity Mirow and great venue.

13/05/18 Diamond Duck Thanks to Charity Mirow from Fusion Boutique Presents (the best promoter in town).

12/05/18 Diamond Duck + The Button Collective Poe Mac¬†reviewed¬†Fusion Boutique Presents¬†‚ÄĒ¬†5 star Fantastic friendly atmosphere..excellent music..Delightful people. Thank you for a brilliant evening

11/04/18¬†Rosie Garthwin Thanks for the show last night Charity – They were great. its a privilege to be able to see/hear such consummate musicians in a lovely venue in our little town again. Bloody well done for all your hard work in getting folk and associated gigs up and running again in the mountains. we don’t take it for granted! its special xxx Rosie. see you soon…

11/04/18 Ten Strings and A Goat Skin Jules Vovos Fabulous gig. Great intimate venue, excellent band with fun personalities. An all round great night

4/4/18 RE Good Lovelies Deb Dare The Good Lovelies Now at The Metropole Katoomba Seriously gorgeous and brilliant and beautiful With a thanks to fusion boutique and charity mirow Wow

04/03/18 Anne Marleen Hissink¬†reviewed¬†Fusion Boutique Presents¬†‚ÄĒ¬†5 star Lolo Lovina and The London Klezmer Quartet are two of the shows I have seen at The Metropole in Katoomba gratis “Fusion Boutique”, who are doing a great job of enticing a fabulous range of musicians and vocalists to the Blue Mountains. Their pop up bar has a good variety of quality food and drinks. I will be keeping an eye out for future events.

11/02/18 Lolo Lovina¬†And it’s because of you dear¬†Fusion Boutique Presents¬†that the musical arts scene is alive and kicking in the Mountains

Lolo Lovina¬†Thank you for having us¬†Charity! Was a super special evening this one¬†<3¬†The contribution that you make to the Mountains community and to the musical arts community of Australia..not to mention to touring OS artists is absolutely incredible. The effort, energy and love you pour into every detail of your business (and all of ours) is second to none. From decorating venues, creating gorgeous posters, taking care of artists needs, marketing, promotion etc.. etc.. all with a little gorgeous bundle that is less than 1yr old is just WOW!! (I don’t think I got out of my pj’s or left the house for the first 3 years of parenting!!) Bravo bravo standing ovations to you

Louise Sawilejskij Fusion Boutique Presents¬†– you are such a great team to work with and an absolute inspiration to me and our Hut team. THANK YOU for everything you do within the mountains commuity and the live music industry. We urge all Blue Mountains community to get behind this team too and support live music in your area. I can’t wait to come visit again soon <3

23/10/17 RE Cass Eager at the Metropole What an awesome night that was Рgreat venue, great service and obviously Рloved the music. Thanks!! Kelly

Katoomba Music¬†just back from this gig. .Sarah McLeod was loud and fabulous. This was a committed rock gig. Sarah’s voice so powerful and melodic. Mick Skelton’s drums a joy. Sarah has sorted lots of bass out of her guitar so don’t worry about this being a two piece. Thanks Charity for getting this act here.

Davidson Brothers 20/08/17 Brian Smith¬†Fantastic Show These two “Red Devils” and thier terrific band..provided the most exhilataring and intimate show..A Great Idea realisied as a result of great prepartion by Fusion Boutique and a 1st Class Perfomance by Lachlan, Hamish and their Merry Band of Minstrals. They gave us a “Nine Pound Hammer” and more.

Katoomba Music 12/07/17 Celebrating our much-loved¬†Charity Mirow¬†of¬†Fusion Boutique Presents¬†today and her and¬†Tim’s gorgeous baby girl Winter¬†‚ĚĄÔłŹ¬†this photo was taken at Katoomba’s community centre where local band¬†Sonori¬†& The Rhythm Hut’s the @rhythmhunters played a couple of months back – an inspiring, energised night which Fusion Boutique promoted. Katoomba’s live music scene is so lucky to have such an excellent promoter. You maintain such a standard of excellence, even with the added element of Winter in life & business, which while we would never expect we appreciate & are in awe of – THANK YOU

The Coconut Kids We want to say a sincere thank you for the kind and generous hospitality we received at the gig last night and what a beautiful venue! Special mentions to the indubitably talented Belle Jar and the super hard working Charity from Fusion Boutique Presents.

02/07/17 Julien Joel Clement That was a fabulously fun gig. Loved it!

19/06/17 Deb Dare I love the Metropole guesthouse I’ve been there several times for concerts now and they are brilliant. The fusion boutique partnership with Metropole guesthouse is awesome I’m experiencing it as one of the best performance venues I’ve been to for 30 years in the Blue Mountains I appreciate everything you do and your contribution to the Blue Mountains community music industry thanks everyone kind regards deb dare dare to productions

Cathy Kirkpatrick, Nomadic Fish Productions As this year draws to a final curtain, I want to pay tribute to one of the finest people I know:¬†Charity Mirow. Charity has enriched the cultural life of the Blue Mountains by working tirelessly as she hosts show after show, gig after gig, magical presentation after stunningly beautiful and life-changing performance by some of this world’s most exceptional artists. She is a true facilitator and advocate of art.
I had the pleasure of first meeting Charity in 2014 when she engaged Mic Conway’s National Junk Band to play at the Katoomba RSL. She offered a good guarantee, then proceeded to work her guts out to ensure that an audience was present, costs were covered, the RSL was happy, and the band were elated and very well looked after.
As an independent operator (Fusion Boutique), she has scoured every orifice of the Blue Mountains, finding the best (and usually undeveloped) places where performances can take place. She instinctively matches each artist to the best situation, and sweats blood (and presumably some tears) until “it works”.
Charity, people like you are GOLD. Without you, my job would be nigh impossible (and a lot less fun). My hat goes off to you! Looking forward to a new year of surprises and adventure.
Much, much love.
Cathy

Susanne Evans Absolutely! Charity Mirow: you rock this place, and we really appreciate your work.

Garrie Sinclair¬†Ditto¬†Cathy Kirkpatrick¬†[ although I’ve not met her I do remember her “attention to detail” when I had Hat n Cara perform there back in………………….. ? ]

Louise Sawilejskij Agreed! Charity Mirow is one of the best people I know! Love your work Charity! Have a wonderful Christmas xx

Wallis Bird What a brilliant night I had with her and Tim, here here, bumper night!

Brigitte Grant yes, so agree with this Cathy !

Carole Hampshire¬†¬†Such a great concert on Sunday by Wallis Bird. I’ve never been to the¬†The Metropole Guesthouse, Katoomba¬†before. It’s an amazing olde worlde place. Thanks go to¬†Charity Mirow¬†for organising this event. Wallis blew away a few cobwebs with her immense energy. My mobile phone photos were pretty ho-hum so posting the lovely photos of¬†Brigitte Grant Photography. If you get the chance to see her, go!

Rhythm Hunters:¬†Nov 20th What a night! Katoomba you really know how to turn it up! Thanks for the hospitality, dancing and great vibes! We’ll be back next year- stay tuned!
Huge thanks to Charity at Fusion Boutique Presents for the constant support to us, and to the community in Katoomba. They work so hard and really bring great things to the mountains!

Katoomba Music Oct 29th Thanks to Charity of¬†Fusion Boutique Presents¬†for bringing us such a great show.¬†Leotrix¬†started off a great night on a great note with his live delivery of fun-loving and dance-inducing remixes behind the DJ desk! Sonori’s layered, emotive soundscapes with Lulu’s soaring sensual vocals could have you either moving or frozen, transfixed.
Tijuana Cartel had everyone north of the mixing desk bouncing like a summer festival. They move between lots of grooves and styles, some virtuosic classical guitar, trumpet and percussion trippy pop vocals heavy electronica.
Fusion Boutique should get an award for their work in putting on these events…Oh I think they did!!!

Amy Tyson¬†shared¬†Fusion Boutique Presents’s¬†event. What an epic, wild night. So much fun. I’m glad I live in a town where everyone dances. Tiuana Cartel were insanely unreal. Talented. Sonori were gorgeous. Sounding polished! Thanks¬†Charity, for all that you do. You have a marvelous gift.

10/10/16 Cheryl Adams 5star Went to my first Fusion Boutique gig last night at the Metropole and was very impressed!! I knew l loved “All My Exes Live In Texas” but the venue was a very pleasant surprise. The pop up bar had tasty food and drink and the organisation and atmosphere¬†were impeccable. Well done Charity Mirow. I will definitely¬†be back.

Had a sweet night with¬†√Āine Tyrrell¬†and her fabulous lads. Fine folks!¬†¬†The Metropole Guesthouse, Katoomba¬†is a tasty venue too…. Lots of kudos to Charity Mirow. You are a Blue Mts treasure!
We also ran out of CDs and T-shirts (from the MASSIVE supply we brought:)

Thanks for another awesome weekend Newcastle and Katoomba despite it looking like this most of the time. Thanks to¬†Safe Hands,¬†Majora,¬†Dumbsaint,¬†Sonori¬†and White Gums for being apart of it. An amazing special thanks to Charity who really looks after us and many other bands in Katoomba. We know how hard it is to get things happening and developing scenes in regional areas, and really goes above and beyond to make sure everything runs to a high standard. Especially getting people to come and see a band they’ve never heard of. We even get a real rider and accommodation! (thanks to¬†Hotel Gearin) It’s the small things. Thanks Charity! Checkout¬†Fusion Boutique Presents¬†for Shows in the Blue Mountains. – We Lost The Sea

Mikelangelo and the Black Sea Gentlemen It was a pleasure to be back in the mountains, thanks for making us welcome, we had a ball!
Look forward to working with you again in the not too distant future!

The Escalators Well, we didn’t see this coming! SOLD OUT IN KATOOMBA. Brilliant to share our music with you all.
Thank you so much for the extraordinary work done by the event promoter Charity Mirow of Fusion Boutique Presents & for all of you Рour network of family & friends who helped to get the word out about this gig.
We spent our time actually meeting & talking with music lovers at the gig, so we don’t have any selfies to post.
But we’re really proud of being able to share the ‘sold out’ poster….here it is!

Jenny McIntosh¬†That’s awesome news…¬†Charity¬†is pretty amazing too¬†ÔĀä

Stacey Oldfield¬†reviewed¬†Paragon Cafe¬†‚ÄĒ¬†5 star I recently visited The Paragon for a 3 course dinner and show by the delightful Kristin Hersh. The show was amazing, food was yummy and the service was fantastic! We were greeted with a very warm welcome and were extremely happy with the service. Thank you for a great experience. Can’t wait to visit again.

Gai Lloyd January 29 at 11:38pm Bluegrass music and the blue mountains are a great combination. Tonight at The Gearin Hotel was a rare, intimate night of astonishing music. Two groups: Catgut (trio) and One Up Two Down (trio): Superb bluegrass packers, fiddlers instrumentalists and vocalists singing beautiful harmonies in an intimate happy atmosphere. Total treat. So glad I was up here in mountains, to be at such a special night.

We lost the sea event: Kasia Toppo Best gig the mountains has ever seen.

We Lost The Sea – Katoomba, you know how to treat a band! Great crowd. Good times. Probably the best round of applause we’ve ever had and some amazing interpretative dancing. Cheers to Charity and her work with Fusion Boutique Presents promoting the shit out of it and being awesome. We’ll definitely be back!

The Mae Trio РThank you again to everyone who came out to Hotel Blue, for making us remember why we never want to leave the Blue Mountains every time we visit! Thank you Fusion Boutique Presents for having us and for being such a powerhouse of local music!

08/11/15 George Gerontakos “Wonderful to have such great musicians brought to our home town. Fusion Boutique is helping us maintain a healthy arts culture here. ps. thumbs up for bringing Frank Yamma to Katoomba.”

12/09/15 Gaye Thomas¬†reviewed¬†Fusion Boutique Presents¬†‚ÄĒ¬†5 star Fusion boutique events are so well run. Charity creates a gorgeous inviting environment and everyone is welcomed warmly. The standard of music presented is of the highest level and audiences can be assured of quality every time.

25/08/15 Joseph Zarb RE PURE BOHEMIA Art + Music + Food series Just a big congratulation and huge thanks for last night. That was a stand out succesfull evening and I know you worked hard for it xxx

18/08/15 Inge Courtney-Haentjes¬†reviewed¬†Fusion Boutique Presents¬†‚ÄĒ¬†5 star Friendliness, attention to detail, efficiency and dedication in promoting and creating the right atmosphere for an event… It certainly added some special magic to our concert!

01/08/15 Caroline Barrell Had a lovely evening at Pure Bohemia,at the Paragon cafe with excellent music, company, wine, dinner, life model Amber, and chocolates. Thanks to other attendees I have started using charcoal, and conte crayons. The newly refurbished stage is very good, a huge improvement on the old bar. Well done Charity and team.

18/06/15 Perrin Finlay-Brown You are a dynamo

21/02/2015 Gail Harry RE PURE BOHEMIA = excellence. Pure Bohemia is something you can’t explain – it’s so good. You must be there ‚Äď unbelievably generous value for your ticket. I thought the model was a token stint, but no – there are fully five and 20 minute poses with the best Django Reinhardt jazz to get you into the zone. (I do believe music making is a super power!) High standard contemporary menu, the service staff can’t do enough for you. There are even sketch pads and materials to make art if you didn’t have your own stuff. Charity is a beacon in the growing live arts-lit-culture scene in the mountains. Be there at the beginning of something important and just enjoy yourself. Wear a cravat, a fringed shawl… think Titanic that didn’t sink. The band played on… art deco forever!

Greg Rich RE Yulefest with Pat Drummond Looks like everyone had a fun night! The setting are beautiful.

Matthew Dennett RE Brittany Shipway’s Broadway Baby A fantastic night!

Geoffrey Weule It was great to catch-up with Charity Mirow last night from Fusion Boutique who is responsible for promoting many of the live gigs here in  the Blue Mountains. Charity does a splendid job and last night’s sell -out concert for Margret RoadKnight was no exception.